A new Diocese is born

The XXIII Provincial Synod of the Anglican Catholic Church has suppressed the Anglican Diocese of Southern Africa and created from it two additional dioceses. We are now to be known as the Diocese of the West.

According to Canon :

¶3.2.17. Missionary Diocese of the West:

                        The Diocese of the West shall be composed of and exercise its Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction in the Republic of South Africa within the Provinces of the Northern Cape and the Western Capes, also within the Province of the Free State in the Township of Botshabelo C, and within the Province of the North West in the District municipalities of Dr. Ruth Segomotsi Mompati and Ngaka Modiri Molema, and in the Local Municipalities of Maquassi Hills and the Matlosana with the exception of the township of Jouberton Ext X.

Recent Posts