Churches & Monastery

According to the Canons and Statutes of the Original Province as edited at Provincial Synod 2021, The Diocese of the West shall be composed of and exercise its Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction in the Republic of South Africa within the Provinces of the Northern Cape and the Western Capes, and within the Province of the North West in the District municipalities of Dr. Ruth Segomotsi Mompati and Ngaka Modiri Molema, and in the Local Municipalities of Maquassi Hills and the Matlosana.

The Diocese of the West is one of 2 Anglican Catholic Dioceses of the Original Province of the ACC in South Africa. The other diocese being Christ the Redeemer, located in the Eastern Cape and led by the Right Reverend Solomzi Mentjies.


North West
Kanana: Transfiguration of Christ Our Lord Anglican Catholic Church (Mission)
Jouberton: Saint Michael Anglican Catholic Church (Mission)
Khuma: Mofhumahadi wa Rona wa Tshepo e Ntle (Mission)

Western Cape
Langa: Saint Benedict Anglican Catholic Church (Mission)

Recent Posts